Testimonials

Bryan Reed

Alyson Halberstadt
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 4/19
Rating: 5 Stars
Your Feedback: Bryan was the most personable and kindest mortgage lender I have ever met. I sincerely felt like he had our best interest at heart and was always quick to answer questions or offer reassurance. I couldn’t recommend him more!
Reviewer: Alyson

Tami Sunekaer
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake Zurich, IL 4/19
Rating: 5 Stars
Your Feedback: Bryan was amazing from the start for an unplanned new home purchase. Even with not so great credit, he was able to quickly get us pre-approved and into our dream home. With Bryan’s help the process was smooth and effortless.
Reviewer: Tami

Doug Lia
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 4/19
Rating: 5 Stars
Your Feedback: Working with Bryan Reed is like having your own private banker and your best friend handle your mortgage. He is there every step of the way and handles things in a professional manner with much respect. What I appreciated the most is that whenever I had questions I knew that Bryan would get back to me by email very quickly. No question was too simple or too obvious---he always responded courteously and professionally. He was a helpful resource during the closing. And a great guy!
Reviewer: Douglas

Andrew Kahl
Closed Purchase Loan, Geneva 4/19
Rating: 4 Stars
Your Feedback: The overall experience was great! There are still always things that come up that you don't expect and sometimes they are out of your control. Bryan did a great job with us as first time home buyers.
Reviewer: Karl

Cassandra Schulz
Closed Purchase Loan, Yorkville, IL 5/19
Rating: 5 Stars
Your Feedback: First time home buyer and I could not have done it without Bryan. He not only was extremely quick and efficient in getting everything done but very patient on questions I had about the process. He had great referrals on realtors, insurance brokers, etc. He always responded immediately and kept the ball rolling. Would recommend to anyone I know!
Reviewer: Cassandra

Lamar and Jennifer Summers
Closed Purchase Loan, Gurnee, IL 5/19
Rating: 5 Stars
Your Feedback: Bryan Reed was absolutely amazing! My husband and I would highly recommend him! There were so many houses we wanted to see how high we could offer and he would get back to use within 5 minutes , with the exact price for our mortgage. He was always willing to talk and email about any questions we had! As first time homebuyers we had A LOT! His numbers were also spot on! Everything was up front and we were not surprised by any numbers at closing! You will not be disappointed with Bryan!
Reviewer: Lamar

Carol Walters
Closed Purchase Loan, Elk Grove Village, IL 5/19
Rating: 5 stars
Your Feedback: Bryan was absolutely the best! He was professional, patient and kept me informed every step of the process. I have complete confidence in Bryan and his entire team. Give him a call if you want a great experience with a true professional! Carol Walters
Reviewer: Carol

Sandra Hoglind
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley IL 6/19
Rating: 5 Stars
Your Feedback: Bryan was very helpful throughout the entire process of buying my new home! He was always available to answer any questions I had! I highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Sandra

Peter Weber and Victoria Trendafilova
Closed Purchase Loan, Chicago, IL 5/19
Rating: 5 Stars
Your Feedback: Bryan and Melissa were absolutely fantastic to work with. Everything was done in a timely and proper manner. They were ready and willing to answer any questions we had about the process. And also got us a very competitive rate! Highly recommended!

Lamar Summers
Closed Purchase Loan, Gurnee IL 5/19
Rating: 5 Stars
Your Feedback: Bryan Reed was absolutely amazing! My husband and I would highly recommend him! There were so many houses we wanted to see how high we could offer and he would get back to use within 5 minutes , with the exact price for our mortgage. He was always willing to talk and email about any questions we had! As first time homebuyers we had A LOT! His numbers were also spot on! Everything was up front and we were not surprised by any numbers at closing! You will not be disappointed with Bryan!

Karl Kahle
Closed Purchase Loan, Geneva IL 4/19
Rating: 4 Stars
Your Feedback: The overall experience was great! There are still always things that come up that you don't expect and sometimes they are out of your control. Bryan did a great job with us as first time home buyers.

From: Kari Jakowitsch
Closed Refinance Loan, Lake In the Hills, IL
Review from Facebook:
Rating: 5 Star
Review: Bryan helped us refinance our home mortgage. He was professional, personable, and a pleasure to work with. He helped us obtain the lowest rate possible, and the entire process, from start to finish, was smooth and easy. I would highly recommend Bryan Reed!

Cassandra Schulz
Closed Purchase Loan, Yorkville IL
5 Star Review Google
First time home buyer and I could not have done it without Bryan. He not only was extremely quick and efficient in getting everything done but very patient on questions I had about the process. He had great referrals on realtors, insurance brokers, etc. He always responded immediately and kept the ball rolling. Would recommend to anyone I know!

Tony Sunekaer
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake Zurich, IL 4/29/2019
Rating: 5 Star Review
Your Feedback: Bryan was very responsive to our situation. Very knowledgeable and available to our questions almost immediately. Very professional and felt as if he was our personal mortgage lender with no other customer. Highly recommended. We got best mortgage deal for our situation. Will definitely use again if ever need to.
Reviewer: Tony

Doug Lia and John King
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley IL 4/29/2019
Rating: 5 Stars on Facebook
Review: Working with Bryan Reed is like having your own private banker and your best friend handle your mortgage. He is there every step of the way and handles things in a professional manner with much respect. What I appreciated the most is that whenever I had questions I knew that Bryan would get back to me by email very quickly. No question was too simple or too obvious---he always responded courteously and professionally. He was a helpful resource during the closing. And a great guy!

Patty Shafer
Closed Purchase Loan, Oak Lawn IL
5 Star
Buying a house can be exciting and overwhelming, but Bryan Reed made the home buying process easy! Bryan is friendly, trustworthy, professional, and knowledgeable. He answered every question I had, and continued to do so when I had questions later, after the purchase was over. He also has a great network of other professionals in the real estate business (lawyers, title companies), which helped make the process seamless. I have recommended Bryan to other buyers and will continue to do so!

Judi Chase
Closed Purchase Loan 4/2019
5 Stars
I utilized Bryan's services on more than one occasion. I have always found his work to be prompt, communicative, and professional. I refer people to him. I wish all professionals' work ethic was as good as his! First class!

Karen Fleck
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake in the Hills, IL 9/2018
5 Stars
It was GREAT to work with Bryan. He was understanding of my situation and worked hard to help me purchase a home of my own. He was patient and kind in explaining all the things I didn't understand, and he helped me through the entire process. I was able to find the perfect home for myself, my son and my 2 fur babies. And, thanks to Bryan, I am so happy to be living here!

Joseph Krause
Closed Refinance Loan 3/14/2019
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: Bryan did a wonderful job for me. He was able to secure a loan when NO ONE else could everyone else failed, Quicken loans No and they rejected my loan the next day after I paid 500.00$$ for the appraisal. Pearl Mortgage failed, PNC bank failed. Townstone Mortgage failed . Only Bryan and American portfolio were to get me new mortgage. I just wish I knew about him 6 years ago thank you
Reviewer: Joe

Jarret and Joy Harris
Closed Refinance Loan, Calumet City, IL 2/2019
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: Very Helpful throughout the process
Reviewer: Jarrett

John Grashel
Closed Purchase Loan, Glen Ellyn, IL 2/2019
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: I got a great deal, Bryan and Melissa were great to work with and made everything super easy. I recommend Bryan to anyone but especially to Veterans.
Reviewer: John

Andrew Haynes
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 12/2018
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: Bryan and his team did a great job in getting us a great rate and completing our loan documents in a timely manner.
Reviewer: Andrew

Patricia Langanis
Closed Purchase Loan, Cary, IL 10/5/2018
Review from Google:
Rating: 5 Star
Review: Bryan was wonderful to work with. He easy going and made me feel comfortable. I felt confident that he had my best interest in mind. He was very professional and knowledgeable.

Clarence and Margaret Izydorski
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 12/21/18
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: If you are looking for an honest and straight forward broker to help with your mortgage, look no more. Bryan Reed is about the best I've heard about and going to him was a good experience and better yet, he saved us money. You can shop around and sample the market place out there and you'll come back to Bryan. Further, he gives free home owner tips on saving money and has countless contacts in the tax and real estate areas for further savings.
Reviewer: Clarence

Rachel Herzberger and Steven Johnson
Closed Purchase Loan, Morris, IL 1/31/2019
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: Bryan was extremely helpful throughout our home-buying process. He did a great job explaining everything to us and was quick to respond whenever we had a question. I've heard a lot of horror stories about buying a home but I was pleasantly surprised by how easy Bryan made it for us. I definitely hope we can work with him in the future.
Reviewer: Steven

Tyler and Elisha Moore
Closed Purchase Loan, Plainfield, IL 12/21/2018
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: We have worked with Bryan twice now, and both times felt very comfortable and confident. He’s taken care of us and always answered the many questions we had. We highly recommend.
Reviewer: Elisha

Jamie Cahill and Tim Albert
Closed Purchase Loan, Hampshire, IL 8/17/2018
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: Bryan was absolutely outstanding throughout our process of buying our first home. He always made himself available to us whenever we had any questions or concerns and never balked at the opportunity to explain something to us when we had absolutely no idea what we were doing. Professional does not even begin to describe Bryan, and the level of attention and service he provided was phenomenal. If we are ever in the market for a new home, we will not hesitate to reach out to Bryan for guidance.
Reviewer: Tim

Veronica Sandora
Closed Refinance Loan, Woodstock, IL 1/30/2019
Rating: 5 Star
Your Feedback: Bryan was EXTREMELY helpful and worked very hard to help me.... I had a unique situation and he didn’t give up and I was able to refinance my home when all others said I wouldn’t be able to .... I tried many different other companies including the old mortgage company and received no help from any of them . He was very up front and guided me so that I could get it done...
Reviewer: Veronica

Ellysa Cassier
Closed Purchase Loan, Woodstock, IL 6/14/2018
Rating: 5 star
Your Feedback: Bryan was absolutely phenomenal to work with while I was buying my home! As soon as I found a house, I called him and in about a half hour he had my approved for the mortgage of the home. I was able to put an offer on the home immediately! Besides being fantastic at his job, Bryan is also a phenomenal person and extremely personable. He gets to know his clients and makes every client feel important and heard. Highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Ellysa

Katrina and Michael Matich
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley IL Jan 2019
5 Star Review on Zillow
The best😊
I would recommend Bryan Reed to anyone that is looking for a loan. He was able to answer all of our questions. He responded to our emails very quickly. He got us a extremely good rate than what we did expected. He was amazing!!!

Fred and Christine Laramie
Closed Refinance Loan, Huntley IL, 12/27/18
5 Star Review on Zillow

Bryan Reed with APM provided us with a perfect refinance experience. His communication throughout the entire process kept us up to speed and comfortable. We couldn’t have picked a better guy to handle our refinance.

Daniel Anderson and Karen Bartoshuk
Closed Purchase Loan, Plainfield, IL, 12/13/18
5 Star Review on Zillow
The Best Broker I’ve Ever Worked With!
My daughter referred me to Bryan Reed for my recent home purchase. I’ve purchased several homes in the past and have never had a broker who handled the transaction as smoothly as Bryan did. We were able to submit our documents on line which was fast and easy. We had our clearance to close almost 2 weeks before the purchaser of our old home had theirs. Bryan made sure everything was handled quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend Bryan to anyone planning on purchasing or refinancing a home.

Todd and Rachel Wadsworth
Closed Purchase Loan, Gurnee IL, 10/18
5 Star Review on Zillow
Fast & Painless Process
Working with Brian was great. Well we started with a different lender and we were having trouble with the wording on many of the listings we were interested in. Then we were given Brian's name and he was able to get us into the home we wanted! The process was fast and painless. We started our search mid-August and closed in October.

Cody and Erin Smith
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley IL, 7/2018
5 Star Review on Zillow
Experienced, Knowledgeable, and Personable
We got in contact with Bryan through researching reviews on the internet. We are very happy we found him. He was great to work with and will again, given the opportunity. I won't hesitate to recommend him to any family, friends, or strangers regarding mortgage needs in the future.

Michael and Patricia Droschak
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley IL, 7/30/18
5 Star Review on Zillow
Super Quick Processing
Bryan was able to get all the aspects of processing a loan in a month!!! To further mention this was a VA Loan which usually takes longer and there was even a holiday in the mix and he managed to still get it gone!! Amazing!!!

Ben and Mindy Alfus
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake In the Hills IL, 9/18
Facebook Review

Bryan was excellent in leading the way through our home refinance. He was timely, conscientious, detail oriented, responsible, and patient with us from start to finish. We could have not asked for any better service. Bryan has earned my highest recommendation and we will undoubtedly use him in the future should the need arise. Thank you, Bryan!


Kevin and Denise Franz
Closed Purchase Loan, Ottawa, IL 7/2018
5 Star Review on Zillow
Fantastic Experience!

Brian Reed and his team were outstanding - they were able to answer any questions we had, all were extremely efficient & made the process of home buying easy!!!

Leanne Logisz
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley IL, 9/27/18
YouTube Review

Bryan was great to work getting my financing for my new home! Bryan made this process stress free! Have you ever heard of going to a closing and actually enjoying it? Loved working with Bryan and would recommend him to anybody and definitely use him again if I decide to refinance in the future! Thanks Bryan!

Donald and Nancy Shellhart
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 10/5/2018
YouTube Review
Bryan is very professional and great to work with. While he has a great sense of humor he also has a great knowledge of the mortgage process. Bryan always answered our questions promptly and explained the process in details. We would highly recommend his service to anyone and will definitely use his service again. Thanks Bryan! Job well done!


Jason and Renae Bradley
Closed Purchase Loan, Plainfield, IL 5/2018
Facebook Review

Bryan did a wonderful job getting us the most competitive interest rate for our first home purchase even as the rates were increasing. This was a huge blessing! Bryan was also there for our closing which I felt was above and beyond most mortgage consultants.

Ashley Rutkowski and Justin White
Closed Purchase Loan, Marengo, IL 8/24/2018
Facebook Review
Bryan was great throughout the entire process. We bought our first home so naturally we had a TON of questions. He was always easy to reach and answered all of our questions. Would recommend him to everyone I know looking for a new home. 🏡
Thanks again Bryan!


Carl and Mary Scheie
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 7/6/2018
Bryan:

Our life has been a whirlwind since we met with you back in June and this email is long overdue. We appreciate your rapid response to our request for a loan for the purchase of our home in Dell Webb Huntley. And you worked with the other parties involved to complete the sale on a tight schedule in spite of some hiccups and the fact that we were not physically in Huntley to monitor the process.

We also appreciate the information relative to the transfer of the loan to Chase. Since Chase is our bank it made the transition very seamless.

Thanks again for a job well done.

Carl & Mary Scheie


Stephen and Kelly Wille
Closed Purchase Loan, Crystal Lake, IL 8/10/2018
5 Star review on Zillow
Bryan was AWESOME to work with. He answered any and all questions very promptly. He made the process so, so easy for us and we couldn't be more thankful for taking away all our stresses. I would highly recommend him for your loan.



Andrew Crowe and Jessica Rippel
Closed Purchase Loan, Libertyville, IL 6/28/2018

5 Star review on Zillow
Fantastic Experience with Bryan!

We worked with Bryan during the six month process of finding our first home. He was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and responsive throughout the whole process. We were able to secure a great rate on an FHA loan. I'd highly recommend him to anyone, especially first time home buyers. We were prepared well in advance of our closing date and could not have asked for a smoother experience. Thank you again, Bryan!

Dan and Danielle Crespo
Closed Purchase Loan, Lakewood, IL 6/2018

I am 46 years old and this was my second home purchase. Bryan was very tentative to all of our questions and promptly answered them and believe me, there were a ton of 'em. Bryan is very knowledgeable in the home mortgage industry and went out of his way to ensure we were getting the best rate possible. He made the buying process very simple with great communication and honesty. It didn't take my wife and I very long to trust his suggestions. Would recommend Bryan to anyone looking to purchase a home.


Richard and Cindy French
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 7/2018

If we could give Bryan 100 stars we would! He was so knowledgeable and easy to work with. He made the entire home buying process easy and was able to answer all of our questions no matter how big or small. If you’re buying or re-financing a home, do yourself a favor and work with Bryan! We recommend him 100%!
Thanks so much for everything Bryan!! —Cindy and Rich French



Stephen and Jennifer Kareka
Closed Purchase Loan, Minooka IL 5/2018

5 Stars Review on Zillow
Great Lender

Bryan Reed is one of the best lenders in the business! He will go above and beyond to help you with your home loan needs. He is very honest, personable and experienced!



Bryan and Morgan King
Closed Purchase Loan, Gilberts, IL 3/28/2018

5 Stars Review on Zillow
We really enjoyed working with Bryan. He is very approachable, quick to respond, and answered all of our questions.


Jerome and Nancy Lekostaj
3/2018 Purchase
Huntley IL

To: Bryan Reed
American Portfolio Mortgage
May 24, 2018
When my wife and I were recently looking to move, our realtor, who has worked with Bryan many times, highly recommended Bryan Reed from American Portfolio Mortgage. Bryan is very knowledgeable and approachable. One quick meeting with Bryan at his office, and he took it from there. Bryan explained the mortgage process and told us what to expect. He kept us informed every step of the way. Everything went smoothly and we had a quick and uneventful closing. I would highly recommend Bryan to anyone who is in the market for a mortgage.
Jerry LeKostaj


5 Star Review on Facebook.
Linda and Douglas Wright
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley IL, 5/7/2018

My husband and I have purchased many homes in the past.
Bryan Reed made purchasing a home this time very easy and event free. Bryan is very friendly and professional. He was always there to answer our questions and help us along our home-buying journey. We highly recommend Bryan.


5 Star Review of Zillow
George and LeeAnn Huebner
Closed Refinance Loan, Jacksonville, FL 5/2018
Bryan Reed Rocks!
Bryan Reed has helped us with refinancing multiple home loans. He has always been very honest and knowledgeable. Besides being able to trust that what he suggests, his communication is above and beyond what's expected. He and his team will keep you apprised of the progress, which is much quicker than with other lenders! He has also helped MANY friends and family members with our recommendation! Thank you once again Bryan for helping us! Wouldn't want to refinance with anyone but you!


5 Star Review Zillow
Michael and Adrienne Lawrence
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake in the Hills, IL, 4/2/2018

Bryan was excellent through every step of our lending process. He was highly professional and knowledgeable, and made sure we actually understood each step along the way! We are so thrilled that we chose to work with Bryan for the purchase of our family's first home!


5 Star Review Facebook
Cherie Quigley
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 4/18/2018

Bryan Reed was referred to me by my realtor Joe Render. What a smooth sailing experience I had dealing with Bryan!!! He asked what I was needing to be at as far as numbers and he delivered!!! It was the best experience I’ve had in the purchase of a home. Bryan was always available to answer any questions and never made me feel like he was too busy. He took the time to explain the process to me in terms I understood!! Excellent experience!!!


5 Star Review Facebook
Christos and Jill Tagas
Closed Purchase Loan, Elgin, IL 3/2018

Bryan was amazing to work with! He answered every question I had for months while we looked for the right home. We had a lot of challenges and he was extremely helpful and involved every step of the process. I would highly recommend connecting with Bryan for the purchase of a home.

LinkedIn Testimonial
Carol and Norman Swanson
Closed Refinance Loan, Huntley, IL 3/2018

If you want a Mortgage call Bryan. He worked with us to Refi our home. What a wonderful polite guy with the best follow-up skills I've ever seen. In three weeks we had our loan without any problems. He's the best .


5 Star Review Zillow
Barb and Tony Henkle
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 12/27/2017

Excellent Experience

Working with Bryan was a wonderful experience. He was responsive, professional and a complete pleasure to work with during this stressful time. I would highly recommend him.

Lorne Istre
Closed Purchase Loan, Plainfield IL, 11/30/2017

Mr. Reed was highly recommended. He was able to beat the competition and was always available, professional and attentive to my needs.

Danielle and Shawn Luschei
Closed Purchase Loan, Woodstock, IL, 2/2018

My husband and I have bought many homes and have never had the experience we had with Bryan! He was honest which was something that was an issue for us with past mortgage brokers. Everything about our experience was amazing! If you are in the market for a mortgage, and want it done right, Bryan is the one you want working for you!!!

Heidi Gorr
Closed Purchase Loan, Rochelle, IL 1/2018

Bryan Reed assisted my husband and I every step of the way with securing a mortgage for our new home. He is truly the best at what he does. He is always kind and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend you reach out to him if you are considering a mortgage consultant to assist you with your next purchase. He is a remarkable professional who always keeps his clients best interest at hand. Thanks again Bryan! We are loving our new home!

Gary Conway and Janet Donlin
Closed Purchase Loan, Algonquin, IL, Feb 2018
5 Stars Zillow
It's a real pleasure to highly recommend Bryan Reed and American Portfolio for anyone looking to buy a home. Bryan was on top of every detail and things could not have gone any smoother. Our attorney paid him the highest compliment in that he told us we could be sure that our closing would go as scheduled and on time in that Bryan and his team are always prepared. Outstanding job and team!

Chuck Lambie
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, Nov 2017
5 Stars Zillow
Reed was very thorough
We moved to Illinois from another state. We had to do work over thousands of miles and Bryan was there every minute for us. We couldn't have been more satisfied.

Woody and Sue Williams
Closed Purchase Loan, Woodstock, IL 1/2018
5 Stars Zillow

VA LOAN with American Portfolio Mortgage Co.

Bryan Reed is a great guy to work with. He is very well versed in all types of mortgage procedures. My VA loan with his company was processed seamlessly, with all aspects being completed in a timely and efficient manner. He also saved me a great deal of money in closing cost, which is always a concern to home buyers, i would highly recommend him to any potential home buyer.

Lori and David Landwehr
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 12/2017

Bryan was recommended by our Realtor, Becky Johnson and we are so glad she did! What a pleasure to work with Bryan! He not only took time for all our questions, you can tell he truly cares about the people he is working with. He was there for us throughout the entire process from start to finish. Fantastic communication! If you are looking for a mortgage. Look no further then Bryan Reed! Thanks for all your help Bryan!!!

Eileen Dolan
Closed Purchase Loan, Woodstock, IL 12/2017

Bryan was referred to me by my realtor. From start to finish, Bryan was very professional but most of all he made me feel at ease as this was the first time I was looking at purchasing existing housing as well as it being my first time on my own. I felt that I could ask him anything and he did not make me feel uncomfortable for asking. If he didn't have an answer, he did the research and then relayed the information to me in way that I could understand so I could make an informed decision. Also, since he was referred to me by my realtor, I felt that I had a team working for me. They were able to communicate with each other, which made the process go very smoothly. I would most definitely recommend Bryan to anyone who is looking for a mortgage consultant.

Rob and Kathryn Townley
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL Nov 2017
5 Stars Zillow

Quick and Painless

Our realtor recommended Bryan Reed to us for a loan on a new home purchase and we could not be happier with the attention and professionalism we were given by him. He got us pre-approved within a couple of days and once we were under contract, he worked rapidly securing us the best interest rate for our loan. We would not hesitate to use Bryan again in the future and would highly recommend him.

Steve Desmarais
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL Dec 2017
Bryan helped me to get a mortgage to purchase a new home. Bryan and his team were efficient, responsive and effective through both a mortgage for a property that did not complete and for the home that I purchased. There were no charges for the failed mortgage. Processing was effective despite my status as retired and some lenders said that I could not get a mortgage without earned income. Many thanks to Bryan and his team.

Ray Hernandez
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL Oct 2017
5 Stars
Hassle free. Done in just over two weeks. Bryan pushed the timing of this to help get it done quickly. His name carries a lot of weight due to his integrity and reputation in the industry. Bryan got done in two weeks what BMO Harris could not get done in eight weeks.

Susan and Christian Gossman
Closed Purchase Loan, Joliet, IL Nov 17
Bryan was referred to us my our realtor and he was very patient as we had to wait several months. But the process was so simple and no complications. Would recommend him to anyone

Erin Vantreeck
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL Nov 2017
5 Stars- Very helpful and professional
Bryan was very professional and extremely helpful throughout the whole process. He was quick to respond to any questions and explained everything very well. I would definitely use him again for financial services.

Brad and Kay Humphrey
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 9/22/17

“5 Stars”
Great Service

Bryan was extremely supportive, timely and efficient in the entire process and made everyone easy and smooth. I highly recommend Bryan to anyone who needs services he provides.

Jessica Clinton/Kyle Pierce
Closed Purchase Loan, McHenry, IL 11/2017
Caring and fast moving lender
As a first time home buyer, the process is very overwhelming. Bryan took us through everything step by step and made sure we knew what was going on. He was very reachable when we had questions and concerns and very understanding with us. We could not have gotten through this process without him!

Sandra and Anton Rasmussen
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 10/2017
Bryan Reed is a total professional and we recommend him highly. Bryan got us a mortgage quickly and for a low interest rate. He advised us on how to improve our credit rating which helped immensely. Bryan was never too busy to answer our questions, no matter how simple they were. He was there at our closing for us to help celebrate this special day. When looking for a mortgage company, you will not be disappointed if you work with Bryan. He will do his best for you. We are so thankful our realtor recommended Bryan Reed.

Sincerely, Sandra and Anton Rasmussen


Scott Jacobs and Ava Grzegorczyk
Closed Purchase Loan, Chicago IL, 9/2017
Bryan recently helped us with our mortgage and we couldn't be happier. He was incredibly easy to work with and was always readily available with any questions we had. He made the entire process as pain-free as possible, and his attitude and customer-service focus is stellar. We would definitely use Bryan again, and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Bryan!


Stephanie Hernandez
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL Closed 10/17
Happy Homeowner Now
I bought a home for the first time this year and Bryan Reed helped me with quickly getting approved and closing on my new home. He is very helpful and efficient, I highly recommend Bryan Reed and American Mortgage Portfolio to my friends and family.


Tracy Kilvinger
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake In Hills, IL 9/2017
Highly recommended for loan needs
I worked with Bryan for a home loan. I had a lot of questions on the process but Bryan made sure I understood everything. I was overly impressed with his responsiveness- even after hours. Bryan has a lot of knowledge and was able to catch potential snags before they happened. Outstanding to work with, professional, and makes sure you are taken care of.

Gregg and Charlene Quagliano
Closed Purchase Loan, Carol Stream, IL 9/ 2017
5 Star…Bryan was professional, knowledgeable, and personable at all times during what can be an emotionally trying time in obtaining a Mortgage. Bryan walked us through all the processes, and options, and made the purchase of our first home a very pleasant experience. If you don't use Bryan for your mortgage, you will regret it.


Sandra and Anton Rasmussen
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 10/2017
Bryan Reed is a total professional and we recommend him highly. Bryan got us a mortgage quickly and for a low interest rate. He advised us on how to improve our credit rating which helped immensely. Bryan was never too busy to answer our questions, no matter how simple they were. He was there at our closing for us to help celebrate this special day. When looking for a mortgage company, you will not be disappointed if you work with Bryan. He will do his best for you. We are so thankful our realtor recommended Bryan Reed.

Sincerely, Sandra and Anton Rasmussen


John and Kelly Svymbersky
Closed Purchase Loan, Chicago, IL 9/2017
Bryan Reed was efficient, making it easy to get pre-qualified, within hours, and getting approval within 3 weeks. He was thorough and provided the best rate possible. The loan closed in less than 30 days. Highly recommended.


Joe and Betty Beard
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 9/2017
Dear Bryan-
Writing to thank you for your outstanding service on financing the purchase of
our new house. We couldn't be happier with the help you gave us. You were pleasant,
and very accommodating. And the mortgage terms that you got us were very competitive.
We would be more than happy to recommend you to potential clients in the future.
Thank you and Good Luck to you, Joe and Betty Beard.


Julie Landgraf
Closed Purchase Loan, Franklin,WI, 6/2017
“I have worked with Bryan multiple times and each time he has exceeded our expectations. He is very helpful and always reachable. We noticed a problem during the final walk through of our new home, and Bryan was on the phone with us at 10 at night to help us find a solution and still close quickly. He is trustworthy and there to answer your questions every step of the way. He made buying our new home a breeze as well as helped us refinanced years ago. I would give him 6 stars if I could!”


Michael Kreisel
Closed Purchase Loan, Carpentersville, IL, 8/2017
Bryan was EXCELLENT!
Bryan was EXCELLENT! He got me an incredible low rate and got me closed in 3 weeks. I couldn't have asked for a better more professional lender. I Highly recommend Bryan!!!


Thomas and Despina Spencer
Closed Purchase Loan, Lakewood, IL, 8/2017
Bryan is fantastic. Besides having worked with him several times and having heard him give presentations on the mortgage process, I have referred friends to him. I have never heard a bad word about his ability to get the job done. Maybe even more importantly he provides transparency to what is, to most people, a confusing and nerve-racking process. I can't recommend enough that, if you are looking for a mortgage to buy a new home, refi an existing mortgage, or just generally want to know what options you have, you call Bryan.


Paul Luka
Closed Purchase Loan, Minooka IL, 8/2017
Fantastic experience
Luckily, I was referred to Bryan from my realtor and was able to switch over to him from another company. From beginning to end, Bryan made himself available to me at all times and I knew I would get a response from him within an hour or so. Bryan made a stressful process, a smooth one, and I was able to have confidence heading into my closing because of how great him and his team did throughout the entire process. I can't say enough great things about Bryan. I will definitely recommend Bryan to those who are purchasing or refinancing a home.


Dustin and Kelly Wilkinson
Closed Purchase Loan, Popular Grove, IL, 7/2017
I would recommend Bryan to everyone!! He helped us big time in purchasing our new home and was always very responsive, professional, and helpful. I also work in a real estate law office in which I have seen Bryan succeed many, many times in helping people. He truly is the best there is!


Michael Semeraro
Closed Purchase Loan, Crystal Lake, IL, June 2017
Bryan did an awesome job helping us out with our mortgage. He went above and beyond helping us at all times of the day, on any day of the week! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage. Bryan is extremely knowledgeable and ready to complete all your Mortgage needs. My situation was nearly impossible, Bryan made it possible! I will be using him in the future to handle all my mortgage/refinancing endeavors! Thank you Bryan!

Paul Boskey
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 7/2017
Very Dependable and Hard Working
Bryan and his team made the entire process of securing a mortgage seamless and stress free. Bryan and his team were extremely knowledgeable and honest throughout the process, and I would highly recommend utilizing Bryan and his team for your mortgage needs.


Dennis Burk
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 7/2017
I would recommend Bryan Reed to anyone who wants a mortgage at a very good rate and wants to work with a PROFESSIONAL who is willing to listen to your specific needs and is more than willing to explain anything about the mortgage process in detail. I have a friend who will be looking for a mortgage shortly and I will definitely be recommending Bryan to her. The other people with American Portfolio Mortgage that work with Bryan are also extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Harry Engelstad
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 6/2017
The process of obtaining a mortgage, usually quite complicated, is made very easy by Bryan. He gets your information together very quickly and explains anything you need. I would highly recommend him.

Carolyn O’Reilly
Closed Purchase Loan, Crystal Lake, IL, 5/2017
We worked with Bryan for our mortgage recently and he was wonderful. He made everything very simple and made sure the process was as stress-free as possible for us. He kept us updated on all avenues of the process. I highly recommend Bryan, and will make sure anyone that I know looking for a mortgage reach out to him...and if we ever have the opportunity to use him again, we most definitely will!


Jamie Baltz Herzberger
Closed Purchase Loan, Shorewood, IL, 6/2017
Our realtor recommended Bryan Reed to us for our loan of home purchase. We could not be more happy with the attention and professionalism we were given by Bryan. He got us pre-approved within a day. Once we had a contract on a house he worked fast in getting us the best interest rate, got us the paperwork we needed to get the loan process started, and everything went really fast from there and we had our loan approval extremely fast. We knew over a week in advanced of our closing our figures and were able to close on our home on the date in our contract (30 days). We highly recommend Bryan to anyone who is looking to purchase a home.

Patty Shafer
Closed Purchase Loan, Oak Lawn, IL 6/2017
Bryan goes above and beyond!!
Bryan was extremely knowledgeable. He took time to explain every step (sometimes more than once to this inexperienced buyer). He treats his clients like family. Bryan made sure I was getting best rates out there and was ahead of every step in the process. Working with Bryan made a very stressful time a pleasure!! I would recommend Bryan to anyone looking to purchase a home. You will be thrilled!

Dan Custardo
Closed Purchase Loan, Pingree Grove, IL 6/2017
Bryan handled my loan on my new. When you are making one if the biggest investments in your life, you want to make it as stress free as possible. Bryan did that for me. I had enough to worry about but my mortgage was not one of them thanks to Bryan. I will refer Bryan to anyone who is looking to buy a home or refinance. Thanks Bryan


Joshua Adams
Closed Purchase Loan, New Lisbon, WI 11/2016
It is rare that I would offer a personal recommendation. However, Bryan is certainly deserving of my recommendation. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable, Bryan truly cares about his clients and advocates for them through the entire mortgage process. In our transactions, Bryan was very prompt making the whole experience a pleasure! 5 Stars! Thanks Bryan!


Leo and Betty Ouellette
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL March 2017
We are taking the time to write this review because we believe it is very important that people know what a conscientious, thorough, truthful and caring individual Bryan Reed is. We are fairly new to Illinois, moving here 2 years ago. When we asked our friends if they would recommend someone that could help us with our mortgage needs, Bryan Reed’s name was the one we repeatedly heard.
When I tell you this mortgage journey was uneventful it is an understatement; he was there when we needed him, took and returned calls even when at family gatherings, and even attended our closing even though our attorney was also present. We probably won’t be moving in the near future; however, Bryan Reed is the person that we would highly recommend. Every step of the way was mapped out for us in a very professional and straight forward manner. He certainly is “our guy” make him yours!



Rick Lima
Closed Purchase Loan, Crystal Lake, IL
Bryan has been my loan officer on all my transactions because after getting extremely frustrated with other loan officers I found Bryan and he made it happen. I've given Bryan some tough situations and let’s just say the man is the Wizard of getting you approved. If you work with him in advance he will give you exact suggestions to improve your credit. He will flat out get it done for you if he can!

Renee Coy
Closed Purchase Loan, Marengo IL
Brain and Team. I want to thank you so much for helping purchase a home. I cannot believe how easy. You and your team made this for me get the perfect mortgage at a great rate. You guys are the best ! ❤️

John and Joanna Neis
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
My husband and I recently obtained a loan from American Portfolio Mortgage Company. We are satisfied with the outcome and have our loan officer, Bryan Reed, to thank for that. Bryan spent a lot of time and energy walking us through the whole process, explaining what information was required, what papers to send, and how to use Adobe when needed. We felt that we could call him anytime and he would call back. Bryan Reed was great to work with.

Patty Duda
Closed Refinance Loan, Crystal Lake, IL
I highly recommend Bryan Reed for any of your mortgage needs.
Bryan and his team are friendly, personable and "on point" with every step of the mortgage process, Bryan and his team make the mortgage process flawless, stress free and they are truly professionals. He guided us through every step of the way to ensure our complete satisfaction. Thank you Bryan for all of your help and guidance!. I truly appreciate everything you and your team did for us. Sincerely, Patty Duda

Chad Veloso
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
As first time home buyers, my wife and I were apprehensive about making our first home purchase. There are so many horror stories out on the internet about issues with this process - particularly since we were seeking a VA Home Loan. We subsequently asked for recommendations through social media and received an overwhelming message that Bryan is THE person to work with. We contacted Bryan and he immediately got to work!
As an Iraq war veteran, we were seeking a VA Home Loan and as many know this process can be very tedious and extremely confusing for the borrower. Bryan is HANDS DOWN an expert in this whole process! Every step was laid out, and he did not miss a single step. Having a less-than-perfect credit rating, we were very nervous about the approvals and next steps, and Bryan was able to sense that. His calm & confident demeanor definitely helped reassure us that we were in the right hands. When I had a question about something, he immediately responded either via email, text or phone call (day or night). As we progressed with our application process, Bryan was also able to provide us recommendations with realtors, real estate attorneys, insurance agencies. He did not pressure us to picking any one of them - he simply provided names of great partners he's worked with previously.
Overall, working with Bryan was by far the best experience we could ever ask for with purchasing our first home. I would HIGHLY recommend reaching out to him even if you're several months out from making that purchase. If I could give him more than the 5 stars, I definitely would.
Bryan - THANK YOU for your excellent partnership with our first home purchase!

Jason Brand (Closed 2 loans, same day)
Closed Purchase Loan, McHenry, IL and
Closed Refinance Loan, McCullom Lake, IL
Great!! Very easy to work with and got my refinance and new mortgage done in no time! Really was a weight off my shoulders. I didn't feel stressed about making sure everything was being handled. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Amanda Bartuch
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake In The Hills, IL
Amazing team! Bryan and his team constantly kept me in the loop throughout the process. Bryan himself walked me through the closing documents. Overall, stress-free and painless interaction!

John Doherty
Closed Purchase Loan, Algonquin, IL
Amazing! Couldn't of asked for a better loan officer. He was efficient, easy to work with, and got me a much lower interest rate than expected. Will definitely work with Bryan in the future.

Matt and Ariana Dieter
Closed Purchase Loan, Rockdale, IL
Above the rest! Thank you so very much for all of your help in securing our loan for our new home once again. You were organized & thorough & professional, as well as kind which made all of the difference in our interactions with you. We put our trust in you and you most definitely came through for us. Always keeping us up to date! Thank you for your patience as well as treating us as people rather than just home loan customers. You stand above the rest!

Tony Delisi Partner Testimonial
ReMax Unlimted Northwest
Bryan Reed is fantastic! He actually answers calls. He is on top of special and new programs and he gets the job done. He has saved several of my clients by thinking outside the box. You can't go wrong with Bryan.

Jim Mancini
Closed Refinance Loan, Gilberts, IL
Bryan delivered everything he said he would in a timely fashion. He and his associates made our refinancing easy. He communicated with us every step of the way. I would recommend Bryan and would not hesitate using him again.

Stephanie Roto
Closed Purchase Loan, Woodridge, IL
Awesome first-time buying experience!
My fiancé and I just bought our first home and we were fortunate enough to land in the very helpful and competent hands of Bryan Reed! He was so quick and responsive with any and all our of concerns- he made our first home-buying experience stress-free! I would highly recommend and have already recommended Bryan to all my friends and family in the house-buying market!


Lindsay and Tony Borias
Closed Purchase Loan. Schiller Park IL
This man is nothing less than AMAZING! He helped us improve our credit a year ago and we now have a beautiful home! He walked and guided us through all the steps the entire process and so prompt with questions through text, email or phone calls. I would not go with anyone else in the future!


Joshua and Amy Adams
Closed Purchase Loan. Wisconsin
I didn't know applying for a mortgage could be so fun! Bryan was a pleasure to work with going out of his way to promptly respond to our inquires and needs. If you want a true professional who knows the industry, Bryan should be your consultant! Thanks Bryan!


Cari Hall
Closed Purchase Loan. Lake In the Hills IL
Bryan has been very helpful and went out of his way to make the process seamless. He is very knowledgeable, reliable, and trust worthy. Him and his network was a perfect fit, being that they have worked together for some time now. (Realtor, attorney and him) I'm thankful he has open communication and keeps in open communication after I bought my house. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family

Ron and Julie Simak
Closed Refinance Loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan explained how a refinance works and specifically how it would benefit my situation. He was always available and did his job without hesitation. Returned my calls and emails immediately.


Dawn Leonard
Closed Purchase Loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan was detailed in communicating to me what was needed and expected. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. Bryan is very personable and easy to work with.



11/17/2016

Dear Bryan,

I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks for all of your help in the process of becoming a first-time homeowner.

It was a pleasure to meet and work with you. Your professionalism, your kindness, patience and sense of humor made the experience all that more enjoyable. You definitely went above and beyond your duty to help me out. Both my Dad and my sister, Jessica, who were a part of the process, complimented you.

I would definitely recommend American Portfolio Mortgage (APMC) because of having an employee of your caliber, to my family and friends.

My sincere thanks to you!

Carol Zuniga
Purchase, Huntley, IL


Katie and Kyle Wagner
Closed Purchase Loan. Marengo, IL
Awesome to work with!
Bryan was great! It's hard to believe, but the mortgage process was actually enjoyable for us, thanks to Bryan! He helped us feel as ease about the paperwork and was extremely helpful. He responded quickly with questions and went above and beyond to get us the best rates and cash back! We are very grateful to Bryan for all of his help and advice, and we highly recommend him!!”

Joanna Syzmanski
Bryan's professionalism is beyond most. Not only does he get back to you when he says he will, he works all hours of the day to make sure your needs are met. He can suggest options to you when other methods don't work, and will even help give advice if you don't have the best credit, to make it better. I would refer Bryan to anyone looking to purchase or refinance a home. He's a great person inside and out, and you can see that in his work ethic.

Judy and Len llapitan.
Closed Purchase Loan. Huntley, IL
He explained the process from start to finish as well as asked us for our preferred closing date in the early stages of information gathering. And that closing date held true and could have been earlier except for seller time restraints.
The whole mortgage experience was fantastic, from start to finish! His office group kept up to date on the paperwork and the tracking and requesting of necessary supporting documents.”

Michelle T.
I highly recommend Bryan for any of your personal mortgage needs. Bryan is friendly and personable, and professional, which is so important, and is easy to work with. He can get the most complicated situations taken care of, and has so much knowledge of the industry, that even when it seems impossible, he can almost always find a way when others won't or can't. He is dedicated to improving people's lives by helping them realize their dream of being a homeowner, and is creative and innovative when that is needed, too!
He is a pleasure to work with!

David and Michelle M.
Closed refinance loan. McHenry, IL
Brian saved me money!
I started the process with Brian to lower my interest rate about 1.5% he then told me we could roll my 2nd mortgage into the refinance saving me several hundred dollars per month, lowering my APR and term. The process was great, and we were even able to do the closing at my home instead of going to another location, very convenient. I would highly recommend Brian.

Marcus and Becky D’Andrea
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Great mortgage company
Bryan was super to work with. Ran into a bit of a snag and he was able to make every happen. Was always there to answer questions without delay. Would use him again.


Mark and Connie Rocque
Closed Purchase Loan. Elgin, IL
Mark has known Bryan for several years and when we decided to purchase a home Mark said he wouldn't use anyone else but Bryan. He is very professional, answers the phone promptly, he answered all of our questions and made the process as easy as possible. He looks carefully over all of paperwork to make sure it is in order and that he has everything ready for the bank. Our closing went smoothly and without a hitch. I would highly recommend him and I would use him again.

Sincerely,
Mark and Connie Rocque


Kari R.
Closed purchase loan. Volo, IL
We were referred to Bryan by a friend. He gave great service, answered questions and emails in a timely manner and was honest with us. He made the experience very easy. We would work with him again.

Gina P.
Bryan is a true professional. He expertly guided us through every step of the loan process to ensure our complete satisfaction. Thanks again, Bryan!

Victor D.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Had a great experience in dealing with Bryan. Strongly recommend Bryan. He explained the process and was readily available to answer all questions. In addition he is a nice guy

John K.
Closed purchase loan. Algonquin, IL
Bryan Reed is great. He was knowledgeable and very helpful above and beyond what even my long time bank had been. As a first time home buyer I really appreciated the fact that he took extra time to answer questions and even print paperwork that I needed when I was not able to access a printer. In addition to his great professional service he even took my dad and I out to lunch after my closing. You will not find this type of service from any bank. On a personal level he's an all around great person to work with and talk to. I would and have happily suggested him to both friends and family.


To whom it may concern,

I am writing this email to express how happy we were with Bryan Reed as our loan officer.

Bryan took the time to explain the process and was available to us every moment when we had questions. He knew everything about Veterans Administration Loans and worked hard to get us a great rate. We will be recommending Bryan to all our friends and family for their mortgage needs.

If we ever need a mortgage again, we will defiantly be contacting Bryan.

Thank you,

Clayton and Sarah Slater

Michael & Kimberly P.
Closed purchase loan. Lake in the Hills, IL
We would highly recommend Bryan Reed for your next home purchase. He is very nice and helpful. He guided us in the right direction each step of the way. His professionalism and his own personal touch was exactly what we were looking for in a loan officer. We couldn't be happier with the service he provided. Thank you.


Romano
Closed refinance loan. Algonquin, IL
Bryan Reed was great! We have purchased or refinanced a home at least 6 times in the last 20 years. Bryan by far, was the best loan officer we have experienced. He has wonderful communication skills and kept us updated on things from start to finish. What I respected the most was his knowledge timing of an interest rate lock. He patiently waited for the up and down of the market for just the right time. Not only did we get a phenomenal rate but the closing cost credit provided a truly cost free refinance. I will refer Bryan to anyone looking to buy or refinance a home.


Phyllis G.
Closed purchase loan. Belvidere, IL
Very honest and helpful. Responded to questions and concerns quickly. Helped make the process move smoothly. Helped review fees we did not understand on closing of sale of our home also.


John K.
Closed purchase loan. Lake In The Hills, IL
Bryan was fantastic! He was very personable, came to our house to go over all of the paperwork with us, and saved us money. You would be clinically insane not to hire him. The process with Bryan was phenomenal and we can't say enough good things about him.

Berman
Closed purchase loan. Caledonia, IL
Bryan Reed was amazing through the entire process. He came highly recommended by a friend of mine and I can see why he will only use Bryan. From start to our closing, Bryan and his team were truly on top of everything. I have purchased many homes in the past but I have never received this kind of personal service, dedication, promptness, professionalism, etc.....During our closing which Bryan attended, everything went perfect and If there was a question, he was quick to answer and make our closing go smoother than ever. My wife and I made sure he was invited over to our new home after for a meal since during this process he did truly feel like one of the family. Bryan, thank you so much for everything and if anyone ever needs help purchasing a home, Bryan and his team are who you want to use!!!! Thank you, Jeremy

Tyson F.
Closed purchase loan. Plainfield, IL
Bryan Reed was awesome to work with. He answered emails and phone calls immediately no matter what time of the day I called or emailed. He worked extremely fast to get the loan done in time considering all the changes and situations we ran into. (we had changed home midway through the loan process and had to re-negotiate the second house loan because it did not appraise. ) We also got an awesome rate... I would definitely work with him again after seeing the response time and hard work he put in. He is simply stated "The Best"


Bob & Barb B.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan did a fantastic job with us. We're a little older and the whole home buying scenario was pretty daunting. He came to our home on two occasions and helped us with the paperwork. He also took the time to explain the whole process to us. He also communicated with his colleagues during the whole process which made their job easier which in turn made our jobs as buyers so much easier as well. GREAT JOB <><


Lisa J.
Closed purchase loan. Woodstock, IL
As a first time home buyer, I felt quite overwhelmed and unsure of where to even start when it came to making such a life-long commitment. I had been given Bryan's name and info via word of mouth, and I'm SO glad I went with him. From the very beginning, Bryan was patient, understanding, and explained everything to me in great detail. He walked me through what to expect at each step along the way and answered all of my questions. His knowledge and expertise, along with his professionalism is top notch. He was available at all hours to answer my questions and to process offer letters so that we could get offers in FAST....felt bad about this, I'm sure I interrupted several Friday nights and weekends of his but he was always lightning fast with responses! He also made it a point to check in with me if he hadn't heard from me in a while, just to see how the house hunting was going and to see if I needed anything. He was able to lock me in at an A-M-A-Z-I-N-G interest rate -- my friends and family couldn't believe it. Do yourself a favor and go with Bryan -- you won't be disappointed!!


Kevin M.
Closed purchase loan. Shorewood, IL
Bryan Reed was the heart of the deal. He went above and beyond my expectations. It didn't matter what day or time it was he happily responded to any questions I may have had. When things got confusing and bumpy Bryan was always there. I would highly recommend him to anyone and I will.


Frank E.
Closed purchase loan. Lake In The Hills, IL
Bryan was amazing! He was very knowledgeable and SUPER helpful. He made this process easy and was able to answer any and all questions that we had regarding this process. We will definitely recommend him to everyone and when we are looking to buy again, he will be our first choice. Thank you for everything Bryan!

Tom & Chris B.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan did an excellent job! Our closing went smoothly and he was there for every part of the process to answer questions and educate us on the procedures.


Weiss
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
This was a process I was doing on my own and that can be a bit scary. From my very first encounter with Bryan I felt at ease and he went beyond what I would say a Mortgage Broker would. He's extremely knowledge in his field and when I had questions (and I had a lot of them) he responded immediately if not within a few minutes. Bryan made this experience actually pleasurable and extremely easy for me. As a person he is one to reach out and make you feel comfortable and assure everything will go smoothly and it did. I highly recommended Bryan Reed to be your go to person for a worry free experience.

Brand
Closed refinance loan. Wonder Lake, IL
Bryan Reed is highly recommended. He is very good at what he does. Very responsive and gets everything done in a timely manner. I own my own business and he came to me to pick up paperwork and closed at my house.

Hayes, Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
Bryan helped my parents get a small mortgage for their home. They are elderly and really did not want a mortgage. So Bryan had an uphill battle on his hands. He did a great job of it. He was able to explain things to them and did not rush thru things. If they had questions he answered the best he could. He made sure that I was in the loop so i could help get the documents they would need.

Closed Purchase Loan, Arlington Heights, IL
It was our first time working with a Mortgage Broker. I always worked with Banks so I was a bit hesitant. After my initial phone conversation with Bryan he made us feel comfortable. He was very informative and his team helped guide us through the process. Thanks again!!

Kelly, Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
If you want a good rate and fast service go with Bryan Reed. Everything was professional with no stress in the mortgage process. His office answers all your questions quickly. Our loan was approved in 3 weeks. Bryan has many years of experience to make you feel comfortable as you wait for the day to close. T & T


Trying to find a mortgage company that will look out for your best interests can be stressful and very trying. As my wife and I have learned over the 46 years together, and have gone through this process in the past, we were no stranger to the quick solutions that didn't quite fit our needs. Through our due diligence, we have found Bryan Reed at American Portfolio Mortgage. Brian not only found the best solution for us, but was able to do so quickly and as promised as compared to our past experiences. If you're looking for the best mortgage deal, Bryan Reed at American Portfolio Mortgage is where you can turn to for answers and solutions.
Joe F.

Steele, Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
I had been renting a house in Huntley for almost one year and with the advice from my 3 children decided to purchase it. Since kidney cancer took my husband two years ago, the decision was not an easy one. The owner and I came to a price and that is when I met Bryan Reed and his team at American Portfolio Mortgage.
From the first moment I shook his hand until we closed yesterday the experience was a very upbeat one. I was new at this and didn't know the first thing about it. Bryan reassured me I could do it. He gave me a list of papers to furnish and if I had questions he answered them. He always had positive thoughts for me. Made my job a lot easier. Whenever I had questions he said simply, ask them, which I did. The day I met with Bryan and the mortgage company, he was a very positive person. He went slowly through each paper I was signing and explained the content. If there were choices to be made, Bryan explained the choices in detail. After signing all of my papers yesterday at the closing to become a homeowner, the association I had with Bryan Reed and American Portfolio Mortgage proved to be a very positive one. I highly recommend them for a mortgage broker.

Heinz, Closed Purchase Loan, St. Charles, IL
I have used Bryan to purchase 2 homes. In both cases I found he and his staff to be incredibly knowledgable, friendly, professional, and courteous. At both closing, all realtors, attorneys and employees at the title office are extremely complimentary of Bryan and his team as well!! I have and will continue to recommend Bryan as a MUST when you need assistance purchasing your home! Thank you for everything!

February 24, 2016
Dear Bryan,
Thank you is a word we use often but in this case is not enough to express our gratitude for all you have done to secure the VA refinance loan on our home.
Your sincere and caring attitude to make us comfortable and well-informed; your determination to secure the most fair and beneficial loan possible; your above-and-beyond the call of duty action made this process stress-free and enjoyable. The numerous trips you made to our house, whether to pick-up or drop-off documents were very welcomed and appreciated when other important duties called our immediate attention.
You are a very people-oriented, and that is one of the greatest skills that you have. You are thorough in your explanations and details; that is what customers look for in a loan officer.
We wan


Line
Showing results 1 - 1 of 1
Page: 1