Testimonials

Bryan Reed

Ray Hernandez
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL Oct 2017
5 Stars
Hassle free. Done in just over two weeks. Bryan pushed the timing of this to help get it done quickly. His name carries a lot of weight due to his integrity and reputation in the industry. Bryan got done in two weeks what BMO Harris could not get done in eight weeks.

Susan and Christian Gossman
Closed Purchase Loan, Joliet, IL Nov 17
Bryan was referred to us my our realtor and he was very patient as we had to wait several months. But the process was so simple and no complications. Would recommend him to anyone

Erin Vantreeck
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL Nov 2017
5 Stars- Very helpful and professional
Bryan was very professional and extremely helpful throughout the whole process. He was quick to respond to any questions and explained everything very well. I would definitely use him again for financial services.

Brad and Kay Humphrey
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 9/22/17

“5 Stars”
Great Service

Bryan was extremely supportive, timely and efficient in the entire process and made everyone easy and smooth. I highly recommend Bryan to anyone who needs services he provides.

Jessica Clinton/Kyle Pierce
Closed Purchase Loan, McHenry, IL 11/2017
Caring and fast moving lender
As a first time home buyer, the process is very overwhelming. Bryan took us through everything step by step and made sure we knew what was going on. He was very reachable when we had questions and concerns and very understanding with us. We could not have gotten through this process without him!

Sandra and Anton Rasmussen
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 10/2017
Bryan Reed is a total professional and we recommend him highly. Bryan got us a mortgage quickly and for a low interest rate. He advised us on how to improve our credit rating which helped immensely. Bryan was never too busy to answer our questions, no matter how simple they were. He was there at our closing for us to help celebrate this special day. When looking for a mortgage company, you will not be disappointed if you work with Bryan. He will do his best for you. We are so thankful our realtor recommended Bryan Reed.

Sincerely, Sandra and Anton Rasmussen


Scott Jacobs and Ava Grzegorczyk
Closed Purchase Loan, Chicago IL, 9/2017
Bryan recently helped us with our mortgage and we couldn't be happier. He was incredibly easy to work with and was always readily available with any questions we had. He made the entire process as pain-free as possible, and his attitude and customer-service focus is stellar. We would definitely use Bryan again, and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Bryan!


Stephanie Hernandez
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL Closed 10/17
Happy Homeowner Now
I bought a home for the first time this year and Bryan Reed helped me with quickly getting approved and closing on my new home. He is very helpful and efficient, I highly recommend Bryan Reed and American Mortgage Portfolio to my friends and family.


Tracy Kilvinger
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake In Hills, IL 9/2017
Highly recommended for loan needs
I worked with Bryan for a home loan. I had a lot of questions on the process but Bryan made sure I understood everything. I was overly impressed with his responsiveness- even after hours. Bryan has a lot of knowledge and was able to catch potential snags before they happened. Outstanding to work with, professional, and makes sure you are taken care of.

Gregg and Charlene Quagliano
Closed Purchase Loan, Carol Stream, IL 9/ 2017
5 Star…Bryan was professional, knowledgeable, and personable at all times during what can be an emotionally trying time in obtaining a Mortgage. Bryan walked us through all the processes, and options, and made the purchase of our first home a very pleasant experience. If you don't use Bryan for your mortgage, you will regret it.


Sandra and Anton Rasmussen
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL 10/2017
Bryan Reed is a total professional and we recommend him highly. Bryan got us a mortgage quickly and for a low interest rate. He advised us on how to improve our credit rating which helped immensely. Bryan was never too busy to answer our questions, no matter how simple they were. He was there at our closing for us to help celebrate this special day. When looking for a mortgage company, you will not be disappointed if you work with Bryan. He will do his best for you. We are so thankful our realtor recommended Bryan Reed.

Sincerely, Sandra and Anton Rasmussen


John and Kelly Svymbersky
Closed Purchase Loan, Chicago, IL 9/2017
Bryan Reed was efficient, making it easy to get pre-qualified, within hours, and getting approval within 3 weeks. He was thorough and provided the best rate possible. The loan closed in less than 30 days. Highly recommended.


Joe and Betty Beard
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 9/2017
Dear Bryan-
Writing to thank you for your outstanding service on financing the purchase of
our new house. We couldn't be happier with the help you gave us. You were pleasant,
and very accommodating. And the mortgage terms that you got us were very competitive.
We would be more than happy to recommend you to potential clients in the future.
Thank you and Good Luck to you, Joe and Betty Beard.


Julie Landgraf
Closed Purchase Loan, Franklin,WI, 6/2017
“I have worked with Bryan multiple times and each time he has exceeded our expectations. He is very helpful and always reachable. We noticed a problem during the final walk through of our new home, and Bryan was on the phone with us at 10 at night to help us find a solution and still close quickly. He is trustworthy and there to answer your questions every step of the way. He made buying our new home a breeze as well as helped us refinanced years ago. I would give him 6 stars if I could!”


Michael Kreisel
Closed Purchase Loan, Carpentersville, IL, 8/2017
Bryan was EXCELLENT!
Bryan was EXCELLENT! He got me an incredible low rate and got me closed in 3 weeks. I couldn't have asked for a better more professional lender. I Highly recommend Bryan!!!


Thomas and Despina Spencer
Closed Purchase Loan, Lakewood, IL, 8/2017
Bryan is fantastic. Besides having worked with him several times and having heard him give presentations on the mortgage process, I have referred friends to him. I have never heard a bad word about his ability to get the job done. Maybe even more importantly he provides transparency to what is, to most people, a confusing and nerve-racking process. I can't recommend enough that, if you are looking for a mortgage to buy a new home, refi an existing mortgage, or just generally want to know what options you have, you call Bryan.


Paul Luka
Closed Purchase Loan, Minooka IL, 8/2017
Fantastic experience
Luckily, I was referred to Bryan from my realtor and was able to switch over to him from another company. From beginning to end, Bryan made himself available to me at all times and I knew I would get a response from him within an hour or so. Bryan made a stressful process, a smooth one, and I was able to have confidence heading into my closing because of how great him and his team did throughout the entire process. I can't say enough great things about Bryan. I will definitely recommend Bryan to those who are purchasing or refinancing a home.


Dustin and Kelly Wilkinson
Closed Purchase Loan, Popular Grove, IL, 7/2017
I would recommend Bryan to everyone!! He helped us big time in purchasing our new home and was always very responsive, professional, and helpful. I also work in a real estate law office in which I have seen Bryan succeed many, many times in helping people. He truly is the best there is!


Michael Semeraro
Closed Purchase Loan, Crystal Lake, IL, June 2017
Bryan did an awesome job helping us out with our mortgage. He went above and beyond helping us at all times of the day, on any day of the week! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage. Bryan is extremely knowledgeable and ready to complete all your Mortgage needs. My situation was nearly impossible, Bryan made it possible! I will be using him in the future to handle all my mortgage/refinancing endeavors! Thank you Bryan!

Paul Boskey
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 7/2017
Very Dependable and Hard Working
Bryan and his team made the entire process of securing a mortgage seamless and stress free. Bryan and his team were extremely knowledgeable and honest throughout the process, and I would highly recommend utilizing Bryan and his team for your mortgage needs.


Dennis Burk
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 7/2017
I would recommend Bryan Reed to anyone who wants a mortgage at a very good rate and wants to work with a PROFESSIONAL who is willing to listen to your specific needs and is more than willing to explain anything about the mortgage process in detail. I have a friend who will be looking for a mortgage shortly and I will definitely be recommending Bryan to her. The other people with American Portfolio Mortgage that work with Bryan are also extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Harry Engelstad
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL, 6/2017
The process of obtaining a mortgage, usually quite complicated, is made very easy by Bryan. He gets your information together very quickly and explains anything you need. I would highly recommend him.

Carolyn O’Reilly
Closed Purchase Loan, Crystal Lake, IL, 5/2017
We worked with Bryan for our mortgage recently and he was wonderful. He made everything very simple and made sure the process was as stress-free as possible for us. He kept us updated on all avenues of the process. I highly recommend Bryan, and will make sure anyone that I know looking for a mortgage reach out to him...and if we ever have the opportunity to use him again, we most definitely will!


Jamie Baltz Herzberger
Closed Purchase Loan, Shorewood, IL, 6/2017
Our realtor recommended Bryan Reed to us for our loan of home purchase. We could not be more happy with the attention and professionalism we were given by Bryan. He got us pre-approved within a day. Once we had a contract on a house he worked fast in getting us the best interest rate, got us the paperwork we needed to get the loan process started, and everything went really fast from there and we had our loan approval extremely fast. We knew over a week in advanced of our closing our figures and were able to close on our home on the date in our contract (30 days). We highly recommend Bryan to anyone who is looking to purchase a home.

Patty Shafer
Closed Purchase Loan, Oak Lawn, IL 6/2017
Bryan goes above and beyond!!
Bryan was extremely knowledgeable. He took time to explain every step (sometimes more than once to this inexperienced buyer). He treats his clients like family. Bryan made sure I was getting best rates out there and was ahead of every step in the process. Working with Bryan made a very stressful time a pleasure!! I would recommend Bryan to anyone looking to purchase a home. You will be thrilled!

Dan Custardo
Closed Purchase Loan, Pingree Grove, IL 6/2017
Bryan handled my loan on my new. When you are making one if the biggest investments in your life, you want to make it as stress free as possible. Bryan did that for me. I had enough to worry about but my mortgage was not one of them thanks to Bryan. I will refer Bryan to anyone who is looking to buy a home or refinance. Thanks Bryan


Joshua Adams
Closed Purchase Loan, New Lisbon, WI 11/2016
It is rare that I would offer a personal recommendation. However, Bryan is certainly deserving of my recommendation. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable, Bryan truly cares about his clients and advocates for them through the entire mortgage process. In our transactions, Bryan was very prompt making the whole experience a pleasure! 5 Stars! Thanks Bryan!


Leo and Betty Ouellette
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL March 2017
We are taking the time to write this review because we believe it is very important that people know what a conscientious, thorough, truthful and caring individual Bryan Reed is. We are fairly new to Illinois, moving here 2 years ago. When we asked our friends if they would recommend someone that could help us with our mortgage needs, Bryan Reed’s name was the one we repeatedly heard.
When I tell you this mortgage journey was uneventful it is an understatement; he was there when we needed him, took and returned calls even when at family gatherings, and even attended our closing even though our attorney was also present. We probably won’t be moving in the near future; however, Bryan Reed is the person that we would highly recommend. Every step of the way was mapped out for us in a very professional and straight forward manner. He certainly is “our guy” make him yours!



Rick Lima
Closed Purchase Loan, Crystal Lake, IL
Bryan has been my loan officer on all my transactions because after getting extremely frustrated with other loan officers I found Bryan and he made it happen. I've given Bryan some tough situations and let’s just say the man is the Wizard of getting you approved. If you work with him in advance he will give you exact suggestions to improve your credit. He will flat out get it done for you if he can!

Renee Coy
Closed Purchase Loan, Marengo IL
Brain and Team. I want to thank you so much for helping purchase a home. I cannot believe how easy. You and your team made this for me get the perfect mortgage at a great rate. You guys are the best ! ❤️

John and Joanna Neis
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
My husband and I recently obtained a loan from American Portfolio Mortgage Company. We are satisfied with the outcome and have our loan officer, Bryan Reed, to thank for that. Bryan spent a lot of time and energy walking us through the whole process, explaining what information was required, what papers to send, and how to use Adobe when needed. We felt that we could call him anytime and he would call back. Bryan Reed was great to work with.

Patty Duda
Closed Refinance Loan, Crystal Lake, IL
I highly recommend Bryan Reed for any of your mortgage needs.
Bryan and his team are friendly, personable and "on point" with every step of the mortgage process, Bryan and his team make the mortgage process flawless, stress free and they are truly professionals. He guided us through every step of the way to ensure our complete satisfaction. Thank you Bryan for all of your help and guidance!. I truly appreciate everything you and your team did for us. Sincerely, Patty Duda

Chad Veloso
Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
As first time home buyers, my wife and I were apprehensive about making our first home purchase. There are so many horror stories out on the internet about issues with this process - particularly since we were seeking a VA Home Loan. We subsequently asked for recommendations through social media and received an overwhelming message that Bryan is THE person to work with. We contacted Bryan and he immediately got to work!
As an Iraq war veteran, we were seeking a VA Home Loan and as many know this process can be very tedious and extremely confusing for the borrower. Bryan is HANDS DOWN an expert in this whole process! Every step was laid out, and he did not miss a single step. Having a less-than-perfect credit rating, we were very nervous about the approvals and next steps, and Bryan was able to sense that. His calm & confident demeanor definitely helped reassure us that we were in the right hands. When I had a question about something, he immediately responded either via email, text or phone call (day or night). As we progressed with our application process, Bryan was also able to provide us recommendations with realtors, real estate attorneys, insurance agencies. He did not pressure us to picking any one of them - he simply provided names of great partners he's worked with previously.
Overall, working with Bryan was by far the best experience we could ever ask for with purchasing our first home. I would HIGHLY recommend reaching out to him even if you're several months out from making that purchase. If I could give him more than the 5 stars, I definitely would.
Bryan - THANK YOU for your excellent partnership with our first home purchase!

Jason Brand (Closed 2 loans, same day)
Closed Purchase Loan, McHenry, IL and
Closed Refinance Loan, McCullom Lake, IL
Great!! Very easy to work with and got my refinance and new mortgage done in no time! Really was a weight off my shoulders. I didn't feel stressed about making sure everything was being handled. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Amanda Bartuch
Closed Purchase Loan, Lake In The Hills, IL
Amazing team! Bryan and his team constantly kept me in the loop throughout the process. Bryan himself walked me through the closing documents. Overall, stress-free and painless interaction!

John Doherty
Closed Purchase Loan, Algonquin, IL
Amazing! Couldn't of asked for a better loan officer. He was efficient, easy to work with, and got me a much lower interest rate than expected. Will definitely work with Bryan in the future.

Matt and Ariana Dieter
Closed Purchase Loan, Rockdale, IL
Above the rest! Thank you so very much for all of your help in securing our loan for our new home once again. You were organized & thorough & professional, as well as kind which made all of the difference in our interactions with you. We put our trust in you and you most definitely came through for us. Always keeping us up to date! Thank you for your patience as well as treating us as people rather than just home loan customers. You stand above the rest!

Tony Delisi Partner Testimonial
ReMax Unlimted Northwest
Bryan Reed is fantastic! He actually answers calls. He is on top of special and new programs and he gets the job done. He has saved several of my clients by thinking outside the box. You can't go wrong with Bryan.

Jim Mancini
Closed Refinance Loan, Gilberts, IL
Bryan delivered everything he said he would in a timely fashion. He and his associates made our refinancing easy. He communicated with us every step of the way. I would recommend Bryan and would not hesitate using him again.

Stephanie Roto
Closed Purchase Loan, Woodridge, IL
Awesome first-time buying experience!
My fiancé and I just bought our first home and we were fortunate enough to land in the very helpful and competent hands of Bryan Reed! He was so quick and responsive with any and all our of concerns- he made our first home-buying experience stress-free! I would highly recommend and have already recommended Bryan to all my friends and family in the house-buying market!


Lindsay and Tony Borias
Closed Purchase Loan. Schiller Park IL
This man is nothing less than AMAZING! He helped us improve our credit a year ago and we now have a beautiful home! He walked and guided us through all the steps the entire process and so prompt with questions through text, email or phone calls. I would not go with anyone else in the future!


Joshua and Amy Adams
Closed Purchase Loan. Wisconsin
I didn't know applying for a mortgage could be so fun! Bryan was a pleasure to work with going out of his way to promptly respond to our inquires and needs. If you want a true professional who knows the industry, Bryan should be your consultant! Thanks Bryan!


Cari Hall
Closed Purchase Loan. Lake In the Hills IL
Bryan has been very helpful and went out of his way to make the process seamless. He is very knowledgeable, reliable, and trust worthy. Him and his network was a perfect fit, being that they have worked together for some time now. (Realtor, attorney and him) I'm thankful he has open communication and keeps in open communication after I bought my house. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family

Ron and Julie Simak
Closed Refinance Loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan explained how a refinance works and specifically how it would benefit my situation. He was always available and did his job without hesitation. Returned my calls and emails immediately.


Dawn Leonard
Closed Purchase Loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan was detailed in communicating to me what was needed and expected. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. Bryan is very personable and easy to work with.



11/17/2016

Dear Bryan,

I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks for all of your help in the process of becoming a first-time homeowner.

It was a pleasure to meet and work with you. Your professionalism, your kindness, patience and sense of humor made the experience all that more enjoyable. You definitely went above and beyond your duty to help me out. Both my Dad and my sister, Jessica, who were a part of the process, complimented you.

I would definitely recommend American Portfolio Mortgage (APMC) because of having an employee of your caliber, to my family and friends.

My sincere thanks to you!

Carol Zuniga
Purchase, Huntley, IL


Katie and Kyle Wagner
Closed Purchase Loan. Marengo, IL
Awesome to work with!
Bryan was great! It's hard to believe, but the mortgage process was actually enjoyable for us, thanks to Bryan! He helped us feel as ease about the paperwork and was extremely helpful. He responded quickly with questions and went above and beyond to get us the best rates and cash back! We are very grateful to Bryan for all of his help and advice, and we highly recommend him!!”

Joanna Syzmanski
Bryan's professionalism is beyond most. Not only does he get back to you when he says he will, he works all hours of the day to make sure your needs are met. He can suggest options to you when other methods don't work, and will even help give advice if you don't have the best credit, to make it better. I would refer Bryan to anyone looking to purchase or refinance a home. He's a great person inside and out, and you can see that in his work ethic.

Judy and Len llapitan.
Closed Purchase Loan. Huntley, IL
He explained the process from start to finish as well as asked us for our preferred closing date in the early stages of information gathering. And that closing date held true and could have been earlier except for seller time restraints.
The whole mortgage experience was fantastic, from start to finish! His office group kept up to date on the paperwork and the tracking and requesting of necessary supporting documents.”

Michelle T.
I highly recommend Bryan for any of your personal mortgage needs. Bryan is friendly and personable, and professional, which is so important, and is easy to work with. He can get the most complicated situations taken care of, and has so much knowledge of the industry, that even when it seems impossible, he can almost always find a way when others won't or can't. He is dedicated to improving people's lives by helping them realize their dream of being a homeowner, and is creative and innovative when that is needed, too!
He is a pleasure to work with!

David and Michelle M.
Closed refinance loan. McHenry, IL
Brian saved me money!
I started the process with Brian to lower my interest rate about 1.5% he then told me we could roll my 2nd mortgage into the refinance saving me several hundred dollars per month, lowering my APR and term. The process was great, and we were even able to do the closing at my home instead of going to another location, very convenient. I would highly recommend Brian.

Marcus and Becky D’Andrea
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Great mortgage company
Bryan was super to work with. Ran into a bit of a snag and he was able to make every happen. Was always there to answer questions without delay. Would use him again.


Mark and Connie Rocque
Closed Purchase Loan. Elgin, IL
Mark has known Bryan for several years and when we decided to purchase a home Mark said he wouldn't use anyone else but Bryan. He is very professional, answers the phone promptly, he answered all of our questions and made the process as easy as possible. He looks carefully over all of paperwork to make sure it is in order and that he has everything ready for the bank. Our closing went smoothly and without a hitch. I would highly recommend him and I would use him again.

Sincerely,
Mark and Connie Rocque


Kari R.
Closed purchase loan. Volo, IL
We were referred to Bryan by a friend. He gave great service, answered questions and emails in a timely manner and was honest with us. He made the experience very easy. We would work with him again.

Gina P.
Bryan is a true professional. He expertly guided us through every step of the loan process to ensure our complete satisfaction. Thanks again, Bryan!

Victor D.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Had a great experience in dealing with Bryan. Strongly recommend Bryan. He explained the process and was readily available to answer all questions. In addition he is a nice guy

John K.
Closed purchase loan. Algonquin, IL
Bryan Reed is great. He was knowledgeable and very helpful above and beyond what even my long time bank had been. As a first time home buyer I really appreciated the fact that he took extra time to answer questions and even print paperwork that I needed when I was not able to access a printer. In addition to his great professional service he even took my dad and I out to lunch after my closing. You will not find this type of service from any bank. On a personal level he's an all around great person to work with and talk to. I would and have happily suggested him to both friends and family.


To whom it may concern,

I am writing this email to express how happy we were with Bryan Reed as our loan officer.

Bryan took the time to explain the process and was available to us every moment when we had questions. He knew everything about Veterans Administration Loans and worked hard to get us a great rate. We will be recommending Bryan to all our friends and family for their mortgage needs.

If we ever need a mortgage again, we will defiantly be contacting Bryan.

Thank you,

Clayton and Sarah Slater

Michael & Kimberly P.
Closed purchase loan. Lake in the Hills, IL
We would highly recommend Bryan Reed for your next home purchase. He is very nice and helpful. He guided us in the right direction each step of the way. His professionalism and his own personal touch was exactly what we were looking for in a loan officer. We couldn't be happier with the service he provided. Thank you.


Romano
Closed refinance loan. Algonquin, IL
Bryan Reed was great! We have purchased or refinanced a home at least 6 times in the last 20 years. Bryan by far, was the best loan officer we have experienced. He has wonderful communication skills and kept us updated on things from start to finish. What I respected the most was his knowledge timing of an interest rate lock. He patiently waited for the up and down of the market for just the right time. Not only did we get a phenomenal rate but the closing cost credit provided a truly cost free refinance. I will refer Bryan to anyone looking to buy or refinance a home.


Phyllis G.
Closed purchase loan. Belvidere, IL
Very honest and helpful. Responded to questions and concerns quickly. Helped make the process move smoothly. Helped review fees we did not understand on closing of sale of our home also.


John K.
Closed purchase loan. Lake In The Hills, IL
Bryan was fantastic! He was very personable, came to our house to go over all of the paperwork with us, and saved us money. You would be clinically insane not to hire him. The process with Bryan was phenomenal and we can't say enough good things about him.

Berman
Closed purchase loan. Caledonia, IL
Bryan Reed was amazing through the entire process. He came highly recommended by a friend of mine and I can see why he will only use Bryan. From start to our closing, Bryan and his team were truly on top of everything. I have purchased many homes in the past but I have never received this kind of personal service, dedication, promptness, professionalism, etc.....During our closing which Bryan attended, everything went perfect and If there was a question, he was quick to answer and make our closing go smoother than ever. My wife and I made sure he was invited over to our new home after for a meal since during this process he did truly feel like one of the family. Bryan, thank you so much for everything and if anyone ever needs help purchasing a home, Bryan and his team are who you want to use!!!! Thank you, Jeremy

Tyson F.
Closed purchase loan. Plainfield, IL
Bryan Reed was awesome to work with. He answered emails and phone calls immediately no matter what time of the day I called or emailed. He worked extremely fast to get the loan done in time considering all the changes and situations we ran into. (we had changed home midway through the loan process and had to re-negotiate the second house loan because it did not appraise. ) We also got an awesome rate... I would definitely work with him again after seeing the response time and hard work he put in. He is simply stated "The Best"


Bob & Barb B.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan did a fantastic job with us. We're a little older and the whole home buying scenario was pretty daunting. He came to our home on two occasions and helped us with the paperwork. He also took the time to explain the whole process to us. He also communicated with his colleagues during the whole process which made their job easier which in turn made our jobs as buyers so much easier as well. GREAT JOB <><


Lisa J.
Closed purchase loan. Woodstock, IL
As a first time home buyer, I felt quite overwhelmed and unsure of where to even start when it came to making such a life-long commitment. I had been given Bryan's name and info via word of mouth, and I'm SO glad I went with him. From the very beginning, Bryan was patient, understanding, and explained everything to me in great detail. He walked me through what to expect at each step along the way and answered all of my questions. His knowledge and expertise, along with his professionalism is top notch. He was available at all hours to answer my questions and to process offer letters so that we could get offers in FAST....felt bad about this, I'm sure I interrupted several Friday nights and weekends of his but he was always lightning fast with responses! He also made it a point to check in with me if he hadn't heard from me in a while, just to see how the house hunting was going and to see if I needed anything. He was able to lock me in at an A-M-A-Z-I-N-G interest rate -- my friends and family couldn't believe it. Do yourself a favor and go with Bryan -- you won't be disappointed!!


Kevin M.
Closed purchase loan. Shorewood, IL
Bryan Reed was the heart of the deal. He went above and beyond my expectations. It didn't matter what day or time it was he happily responded to any questions I may have had. When things got confusing and bumpy Bryan was always there. I would highly recommend him to anyone and I will.


Frank E.
Closed purchase loan. Lake In The Hills, IL
Bryan was amazing! He was very knowledgeable and SUPER helpful. He made this process easy and was able to answer any and all questions that we had regarding this process. We will definitely recommend him to everyone and when we are looking to buy again, he will be our first choice. Thank you for everything Bryan!

Tom & Chris B.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan did an excellent job! Our closing went smoothly and he was there for every part of the process to answer questions and educate us on the procedures.


Weiss
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
This was a process I was doing on my own and that can be a bit scary. From my very first encounter with Bryan I felt at ease and he went beyond what I would say a Mortgage Broker would. He's extremely knowledge in his field and when I had questions (and I had a lot of them) he responded immediately if not within a few minutes. Bryan made this experience actually pleasurable and extremely easy for me. As a person he is one to reach out and make you feel comfortable and assure everything will go smoothly and it did. I highly recommended Bryan Reed to be your go to person for a worry free experience.

Brand
Closed refinance loan. Wonder Lake, IL
Bryan Reed is highly recommended. He is very good at what he does. Very responsive and gets everything done in a timely manner. I own my own business and he came to me to pick up paperwork and closed at my house.

Hayes, Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
Bryan helped my parents get a small mortgage for their home. They are elderly and really did not want a mortgage. So Bryan had an uphill battle on his hands. He did a great job of it. He was able to explain things to them and did not rush thru things. If they had questions he answered the best he could. He made sure that I was in the loop so i could help get the documents they would need.

Closed Purchase Loan, Arlington Heights, IL
It was our first time working with a Mortgage Broker. I always worked with Banks so I was a bit hesitant. After my initial phone conversation with Bryan he made us feel comfortable. He was very informative and his team helped guide us through the process. Thanks again!!

Kelly, Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
If you want a good rate and fast service go with Bryan Reed. Everything was professional with no stress in the mortgage process. His office answers all your questions quickly. Our loan was approved in 3 weeks. Bryan has many years of experience to make you feel comfortable as you wait for the day to close. T & T


Trying to find a mortgage company that will look out for your best interests can be stressful and very trying. As my wife and I have learned over the 46 years together, and have gone through this process in the past, we were no stranger to the quick solutions that didn't quite fit our needs. Through our due diligence, we have found Bryan Reed at American Portfolio Mortgage. Brian not only found the best solution for us, but was able to do so quickly and as promised as compared to our past experiences. If you're looking for the best mortgage deal, Bryan Reed at American Portfolio Mortgage is where you can turn to for answers and solutions.
Joe F.

Steele, Closed Purchase Loan, Huntley, IL
I had been renting a house in Huntley for almost one year and with the advice from my 3 children decided to purchase it. Since kidney cancer took my husband two years ago, the decision was not an easy one. The owner and I came to a price and that is when I met Bryan Reed and his team at American Portfolio Mortgage.
From the first moment I shook his hand until we closed yesterday the experience was a very upbeat one. I was new at this and didn't know the first thing about it. Bryan reassured me I could do it. He gave me a list of papers to furnish and if I had questions he answered them. He always had positive thoughts for me. Made my job a lot easier. Whenever I had questions he said simply, ask them, which I did. The day I met with Bryan and the mortgage company, he was a very positive person. He went slowly through each paper I was signing and explained the content. If there were choices to be made, Bryan explained the choices in detail. After signing all of my papers yesterday at the closing to become a homeowner, the association I had with Bryan Reed and American Portfolio Mortgage proved to be a very positive one. I highly recommend them for a mortgage broker.

Heinz, Closed Purchase Loan, St. Charles, IL
I have used Bryan to purchase 2 homes. In both cases I found he and his staff to be incredibly knowledgable, friendly, professional, and courteous. At both closing, all realtors, attorneys and employees at the title office are extremely complimentary of Bryan and his team as well!! I have and will continue to recommend Bryan as a MUST when you need assistance purchasing your home! Thank you for everything!

February 24, 2016
Dear Bryan,
Thank you is a word we use often but in this case is not enough to express our gratitude for all you have done to secure the VA refinance loan on our home.
Your sincere and caring attitude to make us comfortable and well-informed; your determination to secure the most fair and beneficial loan possible; your above-and-beyond the call of duty action made this process stress-free and enjoyable. The numerous trips you made to our house, whether to pick-up or drop-off documents were very welcomed and appreciated when other important duties called our immediate attention.
You are a very people-oriented, and that is one of the greatest skills that you have. You are thorough in your explanations and details; that is what customers look for in a loan officer.
We want you to know that we wouldn’t hesitate for a minute to recommend you to anybody who is in need and looking for an honest, caring, and knowledgeable.
A knowledgeable person like you is a very important asset to any company that deals with the public. It is that skill that keeps the people coming back for help to your company. God bless you and may you continue to be successful.
Thank you again,
Chuck and Angie Abbott

Gonda, Closed purchase Loan. Villa Park, IL
Bryan and his team were very responsive and helped make the process of buying a home run smoothly. We would definitely recommend their services to friends and family in the future. We not only were able to close on our original date, but they actually got it bumped us for us because the process went so quickly. Bryan was aptly prepared and on time for the close, and the process took about 1.5 hours.

January 14, 2016
Dear Bryan:
I just wanted to send you a brief letter to thank you once again for all your help in providing us with a smooth, stress free home purchase experience.
As you know, my wife and I purchased our new home in Huntley and the transaction had a number of unique quirks; any one of which could have posed a series of problems. From the moment our Realtor referred us to you, you took on the challenges and provided us with one of the best home loan experiences of our life time.
The entire transaction was smooth and stress free from start to finish and your experience helped guide us in navigating the home loan approval process. We had a very limited amount of time from offer acceptance to the closing date and as I mentioned at the closing I th ink the entire process closed in record time without the slightest delay.
All of these benefits come only from having a very deep knowledge and experience level with the process. Whenever I have the opportunity I will be referring anyone and everyone who is looking for a great home loan experience.
Thanks again!!
J. Zimanek

Zimanek, Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
My wife and I recently purchased a home and Bryan was recommended to us by our Realtor. He was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful every step of the way. Our transaction had more than a few unique aspects and Bryan helped us navigate through every one of them quickly and efficiently. Our transaction flowed smoothly from start to finish right up to and including the day of closing; all stress free. I highly recommend Bryan for anyone planning on purchasing or refinancing a home.

Tyler M. & Elisha T., Closed Purchase Loan Plainfield, IL
From our first interaction to the day of our closing, Bryan has been nothing but helpful and accommodating. We felt very comfortable with Bryan as this was our first home buying experience. We would definitely recommend Bryan to any family or friends who are planning on buying a home. He was professional, yet personable. He was readily available for any question we had during the process. We can’t thank Bryan enough for how easy and stress-free he made this home buying experience for us.

Gary A. Closed Purchase Loan. Joliet, IL
I have worked with Bryan for many years and he has always done an outstanding job which is why I refer my clients to him. Seeing how great of a job he and his team do made my decision to use him for my personal loan very easy. He did an awesome job staying on everyone to make sure documents were turned in on time and also went above and beyond staying late and making sure my file was able to close on time. I would highly recommend Bryan and his team to do your next home loan they wont disappoint.

B. Peters Closed Purchase Loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan Reed was a blessing to us. We found a house that had everything on our check list. We decided to use my husbands VA Loan. After going through the entire process with a different company, we were denied just weeks before we were supposed to close. We were devastated. Then we were referred to Bryan Reed. Let me tell you....he is AMAZING! He was able to get us the loan. And in ample time. I wish we had used him first. He was very knowledgeable. He always had time to answer my questions. We would HIGHLY recommend Bryan. Anyone we know in the market will be getting his number from us.

Megan H. Closed Purchase Loan. Belvidere, IL
I purchased my first home almost 2 years ago and he helped me understand a very confusing process. He made everything awesome and even now if I have any questions I feel comfortable to talk to him and he resolves it.

Kelsey M. Closed Purchase Loan. Elgin, IL
Bryan made me and my husband fee very comfortable. We were first time home buyers and knew nothing about the process or what to expect. We were so nervous! But Bryan walked us through everything and made the whole process easy. He seemed to really care! I'm so thankful that we had his help in buying our home. I would recommend him to anyone!!

Bill D. Closed Refinance Loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan was professional from the start till the end. His expertise was helpful in securing us the financing we needed. We appreciate his thoroughness and knowledge.

Brian V. Closed Purchase Loan. Lake In The Hills, IL
I recently used Bryan Reed's lender services as I purchased a home in Lake In The Hills, IL. From the moment that I met him, I was very confident I had chosen the right professional for the job. I was very impressed by his level of knowledge in his field. You can tell that he has been doing this for a long time and he's very good at what he does. One of many things that really stood out for me was his ability to make me feel comfortable. Even though this was one of the most stressful times of my life, he kept me at ease and reassured me that he was always in control. If you are looking to get a loan, I highly recommend having Bryan help you out. Especially if this is your first home purchase. He made everything as painless as possible. This being my first time doing anything like this, he was very patient in explaining every step of the process to me. I really appreciated that and felt that he had my best interest in mind all the way through the closing. I will be referring all of my relatives and friends to Bryan and will definitely use him for any future home purchases. Thanks again Bryan!!


Erika P. Closed Purchase Loan. Crystal Lake, IL
Bryan was great! This was our first time buying and he helped us every step of the way. I can't tell you the amount of times I texted/called him and he had the quickest responses (even later at night). I felt quite bothersome sometimes and he reassured me its great to ask a lot of questions. Super friendly and helpful and gets the job done. We had a small hiccup with not receiving a grant we thought we would, but Bryan did everything he could to help us change the loan and still make it affordable for us! Couldn't be happier moving into our new home :) Thanks Bryan!!

Closed Purchase Loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan was recommended to us by our realtor, and we are so happy she did. Bryan was very professional, kept in constant contact, and was always available to answer my many questions. Because he has offices in several locations, we were able to conduct our business locally and did not have to travel all the way to Naperville. We had some abrupt changes in our closing dates, and he was able to adjust everything at the shortest notice. He made sure we knew well in advance what documents we would have to provide him, so there was no last minute rushing around to get everything in order. He got us a very good rate, and we were very pleased. Bryan is extremely pleasant and very easy to work with, and we would highly recommend him.
Carol S. Contracts Director

October 9, 2015
Mr. Bryan Reed
American Portfolio Mortgage
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help in getting our mortgage on such a short lead time. We felt like novices because we had not purchased a home in 30 years. The attention to detail and taking the time to help us understand all the paperwork and making sure we were comfortable during the process really made us feel good about everything.
We also appreciated your concerned over the lack of a refrigerator and the offer to store our food at your house.
We will make sure that if anyone is looking for a mortgage we will send them your way. Again thanks for everything.
Paul and Christine Bartuch

Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan was attentive to our needs as they arose throughout the mortgage process. His staff was well trained in requesting information and helpful with the process to get what was needed. Bryan monitored the interest rate and we got one of the better deals available. Bryan was on time, responsive and dependable.

Closed refinance loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan was extremely helpful and very flexible. He kept us up to date every step of the way and discussed all of the options we had. He also was willing to look at other options when some information changed. He helped us get the best deal, was very easy to work with and got back to us with answers to our questions extremely fast. Couldn't have been happier with the results!

Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan Reed is a seasoned Loan Officer who has compassion for his client. A mortgage is a big financial commitment, and Mr. Reed exuded confidence during the qualification process for my loan. I qualified for a Veterans Administration loan, and he cut through the paperwork with a very impressive working knowledge of the process. I felt very comfortable entrusting my loan application to Bryan every step of the way. The loan went to closing on June 18, 2015 and I became a homeowner!

Shane & Brooke F.
Closed purchase loan. Algonquin, IL
From start to finish, Brian provided excellent customer service. Dealing with Brian was painless and easy. He was flexible with when he could meet with us and always communicated to us every step of the way. It is without hesitation that I recommend Brian for any mortgage or refinancing needs.

Lisa R.
Closed purchase loan. Lockport, IL
I was very satisfied with Bryan Reed and his staff during the entire process of obtaining my loan. Being a single homeowner and first time buyer, I was very thankful to have such a knowledgeable professional with the expertise and patience to get me through this.

Randy B.
Closed purchase loan. Lake In The Hills, IL
Last year my wife and I closed on our first home with the help from Bryan Reed (American Portfolio mortgage). We both were recent graduates with mounds of debt about 260,000 worth of school debt. At the time we were not sure if we would ever get to move to a place to call home. After being burned by a mortgage lender a few months before I was a little hesitant to get back into the market. We found the perfect house and knew we wanted it. Bryan MADE IT HAPPEN. I would call, text, email, Bryan sometimes multiple times a day being I had no idea about purchasing a house and he ALWAYS answered. He never made me feel like I shouldn't be asking in fact encouraged us to ask. Its comforting and I felt like he wanted us to be in the house as bad as we wanted to be in the house. It was a short sale that that had a lot of hold ups on the sellers end but Bryan kept the deal alive. Due to our higher debt ratio we took out an FHA loan but would be able to refinance
which closed on the 12th of may 2015 and saved us a bunch of money. Bryan is a friendly family oriented man who is willing to do whatever it takes to make buying your house a smooth transaction. I highly recommend Bryan to my friends and family or anyone looking to buy a house whether its their first purchase or tenth. Thank you Bryan this is how home buying should be! Randy B.

Candice C.
Closed purchase loan. Romeoville, IL
I purchased my new home recently and honestly, the mortgage terms and reams of paperwork were very overwhelming. Bryan was very helpful in explaining everything to me via phone and email and he always seemed to be available via email on weekends and after hours. My closing went very smoothly and I had great closing credits back - I ended up paying much less than was estimated. I would recommend Bryan to any friends or family members who needed a loan.


Steve W.
Closed refinance loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan is very experienced and knowledgeable with the most current and up to date information about market trends, interest rates and best available loans. His responsiveness to inquiries, questions and processing loans are almost immediate with all areas of the mortgage process from start to finish. He is pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him to anyone out there who is looking for a top notch mortgage professional.


J. Diaz
Closed refinance loan. Algonquin, IL
I was referred to Bryan from our Realtor after being very dissatisfied with a prior leader. I was very happy with Bryan on how fast he gathered information that he needed and got back to us so quickly. We used Bryan to close on our house back in 2012 and used Bryan again to refinance our mortgage in 2015. Still Bryan was the same quick and efficient. He always answers your questions and gives you options that would work best for you. I would highly recommend Bryan to anyone that is looking for a mortgage loan or refinancing their loan. Bryan makes those painful processes so easy for us. Thanks Bryan!


C&C McGraw
Closed refinance loan. Huntley, IL
We would highly recommend Bryan Reed of American Portfolio Mortgage to anyone needing a new mortgage, or refinancing. Bryan is knowledgeable, helpful, professional and extremely hard working.
Bryan has been our mortgage broker twice in the last 2-1/2 years. First time when we purchased our home, and then recently when we re-financed. He kept us informed during the loan approval process, and was always available to answer our questions; and returned phone calls and emails in a very timely manner. Even on weekends and evening hours! It’s so obvious he loves his job and is a “people-person”
If we should need a new mortgage, or have any financing questions, we would definitely contact Bryan, and we know he would be there to assist us.
C&C McGraw


John F.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL (moving from AZ)
Although our contacts were on a long distance basis, Bryan was always reachable to answer my questions. Although we would first meet at the Closing, Bryan handled my needs with efficiency, thoroughness, timely and considerable guidance. He provided me with positive suggestions and helpful guidance. He was available at all times. I felt very comfortable and confident working with Bryan

Kristin B.
Closed purchase loan. Wonder Lake, IL
Bryan Reed is very professional and took care of everything in a timely matter. He went above and beyond to allow is to close on our dream home. We would recommend Bryan Reed to all our family and friends.


To whom it may concern,
You will never do better than Bryan Reed of American Portfolio Mortgage when it comes to getting the financing for buying or refinancing a home. I have known Bryan for three years. Over that time he has described numerous situations in which he has been able to overcome for a client that earlier mortgage bankers could not.
Bryan considers the entire situation and doesn't follow the standard, rubber stamp check list of what to do to get a mortgage for someone. Bryan looks at the big picture and recognizes the better the job he does and the better the service he provides not only does the client win but he wins as well.
He has personally handled a re-financing for me. It was easy. He walked me through every step and somehow I didn't pay anything at the closing and got everything I wanted. If that's not enough it was less than 30 days from start to finish.
If you have a relative in the mortgage banking business there is no better test to see who can get you the best deal. My money is on Bryan Reed.
I recommend Bryan Reed without reservation.
Sincerely,
Charles Schulte, PT
President
Diamond Physical Therapy

Steve S.
Closed purchase loan. Village of Lakewood, IL
Bryan was very available and responsive as we purchased our new home. He spent the time to educate and answer questions vs. just rushing through the process. He possess deep knowledge and was very easy to work with. I would use Bryan again without hesitation.

Over the course of 6 years, Bryan has helped us refinance our home, he helped my
sister purchase a home, my nephew purchase & a year later refinance his home, all
without any hoops to jump through or complications.
Once again, Bryan has come through for us and my son Nick, a first time home
buyer. Nick needed to get some things in order for the loan to go through. With
the direction from Bran and his suggestions to take advantage of the government
assistance program, it kept the whole process fun and exciting for Nick. Bryan even
gave a "new to the industry" realtor some schooling as well.
Nick is in his new home and enjoying his independence and we are empty nesters.
Bryan as always, did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend Bryan Reed to
anyone!
Thank you again for your help assisting Nick.
George Huebner
Folio Press

Debra M.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
I contacted Bryan on September 4, 2014 to help me in the process of buying my home. By October 17, 2014 I closed on the house. I had never bought a house before and Bryan helped through all the steps, explaining everything. I had several questions and whenever I called him, he answered as soon as he could....even on a Sunday! I bought my house from my landlords and at the closing they didn't have a lawyer and he helped them fill out papers as best as he could. I highly recommend Bryan to anyone who is in the market for buying a house, he will not let you down!


William W.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Bryan was very helpful throughout the process of buying my house and obtaining my mortgage. He even went so far as to arrive at the closing of my purchase which is rare and made the process very easy. Thanks for all of the assistance Bryan!


Nicholas H.
Closed purchase loan. Volo, IL
Being a first time homebuyer I'll admit I had no idea what I was doing. Letting Bryan handle our loan was a fantastic decision. Not only did he work with us very efficiently, but we really felt like he was behind us as a supporter. When we got excited about a property, he got excited for us. We're so excited about our new home and thank Bryan for all he did to help us get here.

Jim C.
Closed purchase loan
What a great guy! Bryan was polite, available, straight-forward, and very much in tune with our needs. He made a very complicated closing simple and cost effective. I plan on using Bryan again for my future purchases. Don't miss out on using an agent that puts you first.

Matt D.
Closed purchase loan. Joliet, IL
I would recommend Bryan to anyone in a heart beat! He made buying our first home a piece of cake! Felt like we were treated as if we were his own family. Amazing team over at American Portfolio mortgage.

Scott S.
Closed purchase loan. Plainfield, IL
I contacted Bryan early in 2014. He helped me get pre-approval done very quickly. He was very good to work with, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for his services. I would use him again.

William B.
Closed purchase loan. Itasca, IL
Bryan was very helpful in the process of buying our first home. I had a lot of questions and was very nervous about the biggest purchase of our lives. Bryan was calm and took the time to always answer my questions, even on nights and weekends. I would highly recommend Bryan to anyone actively purchasing a home.

Jeremiah W.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
If you are looking for someone who can get it done, Bryan can! When our "big box" bank ditched us two days before closing, our attorney and realtor highly recommended Bryan. With his knowledge of the business especially in today's world, he had us at the closing table in three weeks.
He is a pleasure to work with and we will recommend him to friends and family!
Thanks Bryan

Steve S.
Closed refinance loan. Woodstock, IL
Great experience working with Brian, came through as a referral and everything was fast and simple... many documents were done online which saved me time. Anytime i needed help he was always there to help and if i left a message, he was quick to call back.
it really was a great experience and even came to the closing when he wasn't supposed to be there.
stand up guy in my books

Daniel M.
Closed purchase loan. Naperville, IL
When I first talked to Bryan he was very professional and was very personable. He helped and guided me through the process on getting a mortgage. He kept me updated on my application and on the current mortgage rates and locked me in on a great rate. He was even at closing with us. I would highly recommend Bryan to anyone getting a mortgage. He's great at what he does.

Christopher T.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
We've worked with Bryan on 2 mortgages in the last year and highly recommend him to anyone who needs assistance with a mortgage. One of our mortgages had a very aggressive timeline and Bryan was able to make it happen

Michael D.
Closed purchase loan. Huntley, IL
Being a first time home-buyer the process seemed daunting. Tied with the unknown of dealing with the VA and their process it became stressful at times. However, Bryan's professionalism and knowledge helped to make the process smooth and slightly less stressful. He came recommended from our Realtor and it did not disappoint at anytime from pre-approval to closing. He communicated well and responded very quickly to help us purchase our first house





Line
Showing results 1 - 1 of 1
Page: 1


© 2018 American Portfolio Mortgage. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us| Privacy & Security| NMLS # 175656 | NMLS Consumer Access at http://nmlsconsumeraccess.org/
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scamsMortgage Company Websites - Powered by Lending Manager